Blair Waldorf

What I would ask myself if I had an actual wardrobe.
What I would ask myself if I had an actual wardrobe.

I don’t think this topic can be stressed enough.

Blair Waldorf is a Goddess. I just love her all the time. I can’t even fault her when she meddles because, I mean, it’s not like I didn’t fall in love with her not knowing that she meddled as a career. In fact, I love when she meddles, it’s like the angelic and poised exterior is simply one of her many layers, and that’s what I love so much about her. True to this Shrek reference, she is like an onion, she possesses many layers and she’s just beautiful.

There’s too much to address about her right now, so I want to focus on one thing. Her wardrobe.

I have never wanted to be anyone as much as I wanted to be Blair Waldorf. She is like a modern day Audrey Hepburn. I mean, I didn’t know Audrey personally, so I can’t say their personalities have been in sync, but based on the public eye (forgetting the secrets gossip girl has revealed), I’d say Blair captures the Hepburn essence (Katharine too- Also a marvelously timeless fashion icon). That’s what it is!! Timeless. Entrancingly timeless. After an episode of Gossip Girl, I always feel motivated to only buy when shopping if I feel inspired. That’s why I started getting into my polyvore account, I want to feel inspired, I live in New York now and I can’t dress like a commoner anymore, things must change.

I will forever try to feed my inner fashionista with thoughts of Blair Waldorf and the dynasty of the Hepburns.

Asshole problems -__-

-Justatadawkward

Leave a comment